Need Help Creating Puzzle

For problems with creating games or for reporting bugs of the Tool.
StarLite
An Adventure Creator

Need Help Creating Puzzle

03 Oct 2009, 16:59

Good day my fellow creators

Well here I am again looking for help. I'm making excellent progress with Roanoke and learning a lot. But of course there's always something new to learn. Here's my problem. Please bare with me, I'm not that good at explaining things.

I have a computer aboard a ship that needs a code to key in. When you insert the crystals at the bottom of the computer other pictures light up. You have a diagram to go by. What I need to do is click on the symbols on the computer screen in order, but if it's wrong nothing happens, if it's keyed in right then the ship self destructs.

I thought about using the keypad script but I don't think it will work with this particular puzzle. I just need a push in the right direction. Here is a picture of the computer screen after the crystals are inserted. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

[img][img]http://img401.imageshack.us/img401/1661/computern.jpg[/img][/img]
StarLite Moon's Creators Haven

http://starlite-moon.freeforums.net

Schiman
PaC-DK God

03 Oct 2009, 21:01

Did I understand you right? If the player clicks the five symbols in an particular order then something happens?
This is very easy so I'm not sure if I got you right^^.

StarLite
An Adventure Creator

03 Oct 2009, 21:55

Hi Schiman,

Thank you for the reply. Yes done in the correct order the ship blows up. There are the 5 symbols you see on screen and a diagram to tell you which order to click on then.

I'm just having trouble figuring out how to get started. I tried something like this before with another puzzle using the safe script in the basic tutorial 2 but that didn't work out right for me.